Happy 6th August Michael!

My oldest turned 6 today. I can’t believe it. I’m sure you’ve all heard it before: the years go fast, I don’t him to grow up, etc… But really, it’s too fast.

Augie's 6!

We had a blast at the pool celebrating with Grandpa Augie. We ate brownies, chips, and grapes. Then swam, slid, and splashed for almost 3 hours. The day ended with some good ol’ Burgerville and Lego Star Wars on the Xbox. What else can a 6 year old ask for?

And yes, I did get the quilt done (I even had time to take a nap before the party! How unheard of is THAT?), but more on that next time.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Look at that hair! He’s getting so so big.

    Happy birthday!

    Reply

  2. Happy Birthday! Such a handsome little man.

    Reply

  3. Posted by mommiemarzie on February 26, 2008 at 1:11 am

    Happy Birthday Augie! They do grow up too fast. It sounds like you all celebrated a great day.
    -Kathy

    Reply

  4. He is so adorable and looks so proud to be 6. A very happy birthday to your sweet son!

    Reply

Leave a comment