Weight Watchin’

I’ve mentioned that I have been keeping track of my points.  It really hasn’t clicked yet for me, but I did make this little ditty which I’ve been wanting to share with y’all.

Notebook

I figure that getting organized can’t hurt and heck, why not make it cute.  Maybe it’ll remind me to write things down and look things up instead of popping this and that into my mouth.

My notebook measures 7″ x 16″ when opened with each inside pocket measuring a 7″ square.  They are lined to give the pocket a little stiffness.  I can fit everything in there including my journal, points calculator and miscellaneous papers passed out at the meetings.

Inside

Everything is secured with the infamous FOE which I love in this case.  The FOE stretches a little so it’s easily slipped around the notebook to open, but then holds everything in when wrapped to the front.  It’s sewn in between the layers on the back panel.

Keeping It Together

I’ve made several of these and really like Peltex for the interfacing.  It’s stiff enough and the fabric adheres nicely without much trouble.  I tried Timtex, but it was too hard to sew through and the fabric puckered.

I carry my little notebook with me almost everywhere and love it.  Overall, it’s a quick and easy project that has made my calorie counting a little more bearable.

***  If you have any good recipes to share, please leave a comment!  ***

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lori on November 4, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    Good for you! The plan really does work, when you do it! :) Can I ask how much you’ve lost?? I’m super proud of you, being a life time WW member myself!

    Talk to you soon!
    Lori

    Reply

  2. Posted by hillfini on November 4, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    Oh I want one bad! I could try and make one, but it would screw it up somehow.

    Reply

  3. Looks good much better than anything that WW sells. Good Luck.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Erin G on November 4, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    Oh my I would love one of these! Any plans for a tutorial?

    Reply

  5. Posted by paperseed on November 5, 2008 at 12:09 am

    Oh boy that is so cute! I bought a yard of that same dark brown fabric from SMS, but still haven’t used it for anything, but I love it!

    Reply

  6. That is cute – I love those fabrics. No plans for weight watchers here, though – I lack one of the requirements. I think they call it ‘willpower’…

    I always have to try to exercise, as I’m incapable of walking past a chocolate bar (or ten).

    Reply

  7. My mom lives on hummus and veggies for lunch. She’s down 21 pounds. I’ve yet to start. Aargh.

    Reply

  8. Oh, I love it. Your fabric choices are lovely. I’m a big believer in the WW program because it makes you so aware of what you are eating and how much it’s going to “cost” you. The best tip is to fill up on large servings of low point foods, especially lots of veggies, low cal soups (black bean is my favorite–I love the “instant” black bean soup on the Cooking Light website–canned black beans, salsa, and broth, lightly blended with a hand blender), and fruit of course. I also really believe in having a “sweet taste” every night, if sweets are your thing (a Skinny Cow is an unbeleivably good deal for 2 points).

    Reply

  9. Trying to leave you a link to my Malteser Fudge recipe but it doesn’t want to work :(
    Go to my blog and type in malteser fudge to find it. Its amazing, and only 2 points a piece.

    Reply

  10. I too am a Life Timer. I’m up right now but, have gone back and lost 21 pounds so far. I’ve got about 6 more until I’m back in my range. I am going to make this handy dandy holder for sure. Counting is tough but, it is really worth it. Keep up the blogging, I really enjoy it.

    Reply

  11. i just joined ww too! 2 babies in 3 years=50lbs. ouch! i LOVE this organizer! Any chance you’d share the pattern?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

