Winter

Winter has definitely hit around here. It was in the lower 20’s last night and I made a garland.

Garland

Another Sew-Along was started in the Forum and it’s one that I’ve been wanting to do forever. Jessie started it and even has a super easy tutorial. I made mine from one of my favorite collection ever: Jenniger Paganelli’s Pretty Please line. I love all the Sally & Jackie prints. How can you go wrong with these?

Tree Hunting 2009

And since it’s so darn cold out, why not drive up into more cold and hunt for a couple hours for that perfect tree.

Our Tree!

We did have fun although round trip, it took 7 hours. ugh.

And lastly, since it’s to remain in the 20’s for the next few days, why not turn the front yard into an experiment.

Experiment

Christ started this last night. He turned the sprinkler on low and let it run just about all night. We had a beautiful ice-scape in the front yard this morning.

Ice-Scape

Needless to say, the kids are having a blast with this. Hope you are staying warm!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by eatfruit on December 8, 2009 at 12:41 am

    Wow, what fun! Glad to see you posting here often. I always like to see you come up in my Bloglines!

    Reply

  2. Hi, I’ve nominated you for a Beautiful Blogger award. Swing by my blog and pick it up.

    http://sewbeeit.wordpress.com/2010/01/28/so-kind/

    Reply

  3. Oh wow…that ice scape is awesome! I’d be so afraid to let my water run like that…with my luck a pipe would break or something. ha!

    Reply

  4. Hi, I hope you don’t mind, I have added one of your tutorials to my 100+ fat quarter tutorials post, thank you for sharing :o)
    jo

    http://jojoebi.blogspot.com/2010/02/fabric-swap-100-fat-quarter-tutorials.html

    Reply

  5. Just perusing your blog while taking a break from your eddie cap tutorial. 8 is hard, but 9 is harder. Drink up now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

