I tried

So I tried to make a dress this weekend. Let’s just say, I’m putting it away for another day…

I did have one success, the t-shirt stencils. They were just as easy as it sounds using freezer paper as a stencil, fabric paint, and an iron to set it all in place.

Ninja shirt

It took alot of ink, but well worth it. Augie wore the shirt for 2 days before I made him take it off to wash. Eddie’s birthday is Thursday and I would like to make him a special shirt, but not sure what to do. Maybe something Star Wars, scary monsters or just a birthday theme. hmmm…

I love this picture of Livvie.

Olivia- 9 months

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Fini on April 2, 2007 at 8:05 pm

    oh my she is so cute:)

    Reply

  2. Look at those eyes.

    Maybe you could do a scary darth head – at least it is a basic shape.

    I was so happy that I was able to get my computer back and play with my blog template. It was time for something light and spring-y.

    Good times…

    Reply

  3. Don’t give up on your dress! Sewing clothes (for yourself) can be a lot harder than anything else, and more frustrating! Rewarding too, if you finish AND wear it!

    Love the picture of Livvie! So cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

