I made it

She likes it!

I did it. I sewed my first wearable item of clothing following a pattern- a dress for Olivia. I made it a size 2T so it doesn’t fit her yet, but she still looks cute in it.

First Zipper

I even did a zipper neatly for the first time, but had to put eye hooks in since the zipper didn’t make it all the way up. (I don’t know how that happened, but I wasn’t about to rip out another seam.)

First Dress

Now, I can be one of those people who can proudly say, “Yeah, I made it.”!

Oh, and I wanted to show you what I’ve been eating since Easter. Hopefully, they will be gone soon so I will no longer be tempted by these yummy little ‘shrooms. So here’s a picture… after all, it is the theme of my blog!

Chocolate shortbread shrooms

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Fini on April 11, 2007 at 7:25 am

    You did so good:) The zipper looks great! Hmmmm those mushrooms. Better than the real thing!

    OH and cant forget to comment on the little one, she is getting so big. I want to see the new kid. Livvie’s boy-friend???

    Reply

  2. don’t know which is cuter….the dress or olivia. šŸ™‚ you did a great job on the dress and the zipper looks great.

    teri

    Reply

  3. She looks great. I know there is nothing better than having a mama that sews, not that my kids know a thing about that. Thank God for my Mom. I am hoping to start sewing, but I always get intimidated.

    I am inspired.

    What are the mushrooms made from? They look yummy.

    Reply

  4. They are chocolate and shortbread, and yes they are VERY yummy!

    Reply

  5. Very good job! Zippers can be tricky, but it looks good! Olivia will be so lucky to have you sew her all kinds of “girly” things!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

