98 cents

Again inspired by this mama, I decided to tackle pants for Livvie. I bought this fabric in the remanent section for 98cents! (Lori, how’s that for a deal!) I thought that this would be best since I didn’t have a pattern and had little idea how to put it all together. All in all, it was a pretty easy process and only had to rip everything apart once which for me is very good!

First Pants! Little touch

They’re a little bell bottom-y, but I do love the ric-rac. Augie asked if she had a matching shirt so of course I had to sew something again. (I love excuses to sew and will take what I can get anytime!) Augie also suggested the “O” since she didn’t have one yet:

Accessorize!

Poor Nana is trying to hold her still while I’m directing where she needs to put her hands so I can get a good shot… well, this is what I got. You can see the appliqué and the pants so I’m happy!
I may be watching 6 kids (my 3 included of course!) tomorrow so I had to get this out of the way. Everything needs to be cleaned up and put away since one of the kids is a little guy just about the same age of Olivia. The pile of thread and scraps on my living room floor is enough to fill a little tummy in no time!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Holly on April 17, 2007 at 4:58 am

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE those pants! The Rik rak makes it perfect!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Fini on April 17, 2007 at 8:14 am

    So Freakin cute:)I WANT that fabric…98 cents sheeez!! So not fair…

    Reply

  3. Six kids huh? Have you gone mad? Just kidding. Here’s to a relatively peaceful day.

    Your sewing skills rock. I am inspired and intimidated by the prospect of sewing. Who knows? It may not be too late to learn.

    Reply

  4. Yes, that is quite the deal! So very cute too! How in the heck are you creating so much with the kiddos?? I have a lot of scrapbooking to do, but something always comes up. Kuddos to you!

    Reply

  5. […] recently found a Simplicity pattern for pants that I decided to try since the other ones I made didn’t enough butt room to fit her bulky cloth diapers. (I know that there are trimmer […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

