Home Again

We’re back from our wonderful time up at the Ranch. We didn’t get to do somethings I was hoping to: visit a friend, see the lake, and hike for Morels. But there is just so much to do up there so I’m not too upset:

Bike rides on the Ranch Feeding Time Holy Cow! On the Ranch

We had a great time visiting the Fish Hatchery, riding bikes, finding mushrooms on the Ranch and shopping in Sisters. Yes, I couldn’t stay away from that store and look what I got:

Couldn't help myself

I’m dying to make something with these, but I’m almost afraid to cut it up! I’m thinking a skirt with the far right, couch pillows with the middle and maybe a dress for Ms O with the one on the left. What do you think…?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Glad you had a nice trip. The fabric is beautiful. I think the one on the right would be perfect for a skirt.

    Reply

  2. […] February 17, 2008 at 5:52 pm | In Travel | Yep, there’s still a TON of it up here on the Ranch. We arrived Friday night and the boys spent most of the day Saturday working on a bigger and better […]

    Reply

  3. […] things I’m looking forward to this year: – My week off in May with just my kids, I do this every year – Summer Vacation – BIL’s Wedding – Turning […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

