Thifting

Yesterday, Grandma watched the wee ones while I got two hours of alone time. I was going to use it to really try out my new tool in peace, but I had a graduation gift to sew and I needed some supplies. In trying to Reuse, I decided to check out a thrift store since I only needed some batting and any type of heavy weight material. This is what I found:

Thrifted Linens Thifted Curtain

Aren’t they gorgeous? I found over 30 table napkins that look as if they’ve never been used or washed. The best part if that they are just about the size of a Fat Quarter so they’re perfect for everything from quilts to pockets and cuffs on clothing. Maybe I’ll use some to make something like this for the kids since picnic table weather is here. I also found something for the boys:

Strummin' My Six String

They’ve been playing the it in the house, car and outside on the deck. It’s very cute to watch except when they fight over it. I guess I’ll have to find another…. and drive Chris over the edge!!!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Fini on May 27, 2007 at 9:24 am

    I love those towels! Cant wait to see what you make…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

