Down to the River

Since we’re in the middle of a little heat wave, we stopped yesterday to cool off in the River:

Whoa! Too Cold Mommy!

Augie and Eddie just loved it, but Ms O took a little while to warm up to it. Soon enough, she was scooting into the water just like her brothers.

Also, I made my first shirt:

First Shirt

I used seersucker since I got it cheap and I had a lot of it. I had to ignore the fashion taboo of horizontal strips- oh well! I adjusted the sleeves and took it in a little more after I took this picture. It wasn’t too hard to sew and I really like the fit of it. I have some Denyse Schmidt fabric that I’ve been wanting to use for something so I think I”ll make another shirt using it. Then I will have to buy moooore!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Fini on June 1, 2007 at 9:13 am

    what pattern is that shirt? its so cute;) I even like the stripes!

    Reply

  2. […] haven’t made a square neck in a while and wanted to make a “practice” dress before sewing the dress which Ms O will be […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

