Working On It

I promised Fini and Mommie Marzie a quick tutorial for my “CD Poket” (my new name for this creation ๐Ÿ™‚ ), but I haven’t been able to get to it yet. Two of my three little ones are so sick with a terrible cold that they are requiring my full attention these days. Ms O is just miserable with watery eyes, constantly runny nose and so much congestion that she can’t suck on her kiki and breathe at the same time. Eddie is in the same boat, but thankfully Augie is on the mend.

Today I’m especially motivated to get it done since some of you may be reading this thanks to Beth on Sew Mama Sew. There’s a nice little article about me and my sewing so check it out if you have a minute. And while you’re there, check out their gorgeous fabric selection… it’s all soooo tempting!

Meanwhile, I’ll try to use today’s nap time for some sewing and writing! I promise to have the tutorial up by the end of the week… so please come back soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

Working On It

5 responses to this post.

  1. Oh, I’m so glad I found you via Sew, Mama, Sew! Your sewing is brilliant, and your kids adorable. Just when I think I can’t *possibly* add another crafty blog to my oh-so-long list, I find another one as great as yours and wonder, “where have I been?”

    Can’t wait to see your tutorial, my car has just such an empty slot, waiting to be filled with pretty fabric that serves a purpose.

    Reply

  2. I’m a new reader from Sew, Mama, Sew, too, and I’m happy to have found your blog! It’s now in my feedreader for daily reading!

    Reply

  3. Wow – my little “Irenie” is getting so popular! Congrats! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  4. Posted by June on June 14, 2007 at 7:24 pm

    I hope your little ones recover soon and that you don’t get too exhausted and catch their colds.

    Your “CD Poketโ€ is great and I look forward to the tutorial. We’re not going anywhere so take care of your children first.

    Reply

  5. Posted by mommiemarzie on June 15, 2007 at 2:41 am

    I’m so excited!!! (for the tutorial) And I really really hope that your little ones get better. Sick kids are no fun. Especially when it is summer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

