Open Soon

Okay, I usually don’t get excited about new stores coming to town, but it’s IKEA! IMO many stores have tried to copy IKEA’s style and cost, but just can’t. I am so excited and Fini, I know you are too because it will be open when you come- no more having to stop at the Seattle one. It opens next Wednesday, July 25th at 9am, but I don’t know if I will brave the crowds. I heard that people actually camp out to wait in line. Now, you know I have much better things to do with my time… wait, what time? I realized last night, no 3 am counts as this morning, that summer is already flying by and I haven’t really planned much. I need to get going…

note: I know that I said I’m trying to buy less stuff, but we have a nasty bathroom and an unfinished basement that we want to fix up soon. We would like to get most stuff used, but there are some things you just can’t. Hopefully IKEA will help us do it with a little more style and less money than those other chain stores.

3 responses to this post.

  1. I am so excited too! It’s just a shot across the river for us. We’ll be out of town next week, so I won’t be tempted to brave the crowds. Can’t wait to go soon though!

    Reply

  2. Posted by mommiemarzie on July 17, 2007 at 5:23 pm

    I’m so glad Oregon is FINALLY getting an Ikea. Now I don’t have to travel out of state to enjoy it. Ahh… the flat pack boxes full of potential furniture. Gives me shivers! If you buy anything you’ll have to show us. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Fini on July 18, 2007 at 3:18 am

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

