He Asked

And I just graciously shared:

Look Who's Sewing

Augie picked out his fabric, decided what to make, made the cuts:
A Little Trimming

stitched the seams:
Little Hands
(Dirty hands I know, but we were finger painting right before this. Yeah, it’s raining…)

Added some straps, and viola:

Tah-Dah!

A little bag made by my little man.

Augie says that it’s for all his candy when he goes trick-or-treating. (Yep, we’re talking Halloween costumes already around here. So far, we’re still thinking Boba and Jango Fett… um, yeah right I can whip those right up- help!)

7 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever seen such beautiful hands at a sewing machine!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Fini on August 21, 2007 at 10:37 am

    He is so freakin cute:)

    Reply

  3. Way to go Augie. My Sofia LOVES to sew, she’s 7, and I’m in awe of her ease at doing it!

    Reply

  4. Impressive!

    (We are in revolving Halloween costume talks too.)

    Reply

  5. Posted by mommiemarzie on August 21, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    How cute! That’s awesome that he wanted to sew and that you let him. What a good mom you are! And if you make Boba & Jango costumes you soooo have to post them! I guess I better start asking the boys about Halloween so I can get costumes made too.

    Reply

  6. Posted by June on August 22, 2007 at 10:24 pm

    This is so wonderful–I truly think it’s fabulous when children get inspired to create things. What a good mom you are!

    Reply

  7. Posted by sarah bollenbaugh on August 24, 2007 at 7:12 am

    I can’t remember, who is Jango Fett? I guess I need to rewatch those first movies. I love all the projects you make, I swear I’m going to put in an order for one of your cute skirts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

