Overnight

A couple days ago, we got to spend the night in this little cabin:
Ranger Cabin

Some friends invited us to share this great cabin that had everything from a shower, indoor toilet, stocked kitchen, and even three bedrooms. During the evening, we had electricity for about 4 hours which was a nice bonus. The cabin is about 3 miles from Timothy Lake:
Timothy Lake

It was a gorgeous day that was spent canoing, fishing, swimming, and huckleberry picking. We also managed to catch about 50 crayfish for the first time:
Timothy Lake Crayfish

We missed little Ms O since she spent the night with Nana, but I was able to sit at the lake and practice a little embroidery using my book for the first time. (Usually, being able to sit for any period of time is just not possible with a barely walking one year old.) With everything going on, I was only able to stitch a little, but I loved it and will be doing more.
My First Embroidery

It was a great trip and one I’d do again in a heartbeat. Wanna come?

6 responses to this post.

  1. oh, yes! Take me with you! 🙂

    Reply

  2. The cabin is so cute – looks perfect!

    Glad you were able to get away…

    Reply

  3. The cabin looks so peaceful and glad you had a good time. The crayfish look yummy as does the embroidery.

    Reply

  4. Posted by knittingnoob on August 24, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    Oh wow I’m so jealous, it looks so peaceful and lovely. We used to camp three or four times a year when I was growing up, I miss it!

    Reply

  5. Posted by sarah bollenbaugh on August 25, 2007 at 11:43 pm

    Gross on the crayfish but the cabin looks great. We used to camp all the time at Timothy Lake, I think it’s a good place. Not like the places your dad would drag us to out in the middle of nowhere! Just kidding, I like all the places I camped with you guys – except for hiking all the stuff in, that wasn’t so much fun. And remember the time we couldn’t even FIND the lake? Too funny.

    Reply

  6. Sure, I wanna go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

