‘Tis Time

After working on the Cap tutorial, I wanted to work on something that didn’t take much thought. Since Thanksgiving was over, I thought it was the perfect time to start decorating:

Close-Up of fabric

I almost gave up on these because at first they looked very crooked and sloppy. I thought about changing my idea to something more like this, but Chris vetoed the idea claiming that “flags” belong on “Big Ford car lots”. We argued discussed the definition of a bunting which I guess will always be just a bird in this house. I returned to my stars and with a little stuffing and pinking, I finally got something that looked good enough to hang.

I also was able to do a little bit of shopping on Sunday. It was hard with all three kids in tow and one throwing up all over himself in the car. (Oh, how I hate getting puke out of a carseat’s cracks and crevices!) BUT, I managed to get some fun stuff:

Card Making Begins

I love Martha’s colors and splurged on some very cute punches. I even bought a stack of printed paper at Joann’s who had a sale for only $.10 a piece! Maybe all this will inspire me to actually send out Christmas cards this year… maybe…

10 responses to this post.

  1. Oh, sorry to hear that one of the boys got sick too…must have caught it from Ms. O. Looks like you are still getting some crafting done, and nice paper too! I would love to get a Christmas card from you – anything…it doesn’t have to be handmade! 🙂

    See you soon…
    Lori

    Reply

  2. The stars look fantastic, and I *so* sympathize with you on the puke situation. Hope everyone is feeling fine now. I’m going to keep an eye on your Christmas cards, I make about 250 each year and I’m just not feeling the motivation this time!

    Reply

  3. Having a sick child is no fun at all and I hope recovery is soon.

    I absolutely love your stars–they look fabulous!

    Reply

  4. Posted by fini on November 30, 2007 at 9:12 am

    Very cool. Im jealous of that snow;( Yes Jealous!!

    Reply

  5. I love the stars.. they are so pretty. I’m going to try them today!

    Reply

  6. I love those stars! I am so going to make some today!!

    Reply

  7. Such a good idea. I made some stars too. I was going to try and sell them, but if I don’t that’s fine too because I’m really enjoying them in my window!
    You can see them here http://mylittlesewing.blogspot.com/2007/12/star-bunting.html

    Reply

  8. …and yes, the inspiration was all you 🙂

    Reply

  9. Posted by Jackie on November 23, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Oh, That is a cute idea. What kind of fabric were you using?
    I love that idea and am going to try to make some for my holiday decorations.
    And just think if you use red, white and blue on some you can use them again at Memorial Day and 4th of July and Veteran’s Day.

    Reply

    • I think it was various Moda cotton prints. I can’t remember the names now, but it was just interfaced cotton which was a little time consuming, but worth it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

