Sewing Mamas

Mt Hood

I don’t have much to share because my kids are sick throwing up, diarrhea and fevers. It seems to be non-stop with something these days. Poor kids. We were supposed to make our trek up to Mt Hood for our annual Christmas tree hunt, but it looks like we may have to delay it. The kids will be bummed as they were looking forward to lots of snow balls, forts and hot coco. But I’m going to give them lots of TLC and hopefully we’ll all be back to *normal* by Monday.

I did want to thank SewMamaSew and all you ladies for stopping by the last couple days. They’ve not only highlighted my CD Poket, but also my Eddie Cap AND baby slippers! I’ve had a wonderful time reading all your comments. Wow- thanks for all the kindness! It’s kept me sane with all the handmade gift making going on. I ordered some fabric from the store the other day and couldn’t be more pleased. It came quickly, nicely packed to keep out any rain (we’ve been dunked with it recently) and I love my little button! I ordered this, this and this. I LOVE them all and are saving them for some very special projects after the holidays are over. (I just saw that the gnomes are out of stock again! I’m glad I got my order in so if you want some and you see it in stock, buy it. And buy ALOT. It’s simply the softest, most luscious fabric out there.)

So back to my kiddos I go and hopefully I’ll be back with some crafty goodness in a couple days.

Have a great weekend!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Oh dear! Sounds like you are having a marvelous time…

    Hope everyone is feeling better soon.

    Reply

  2. Oh no! Hope they have a speedy recovery.

    Reply

  3. I hope everyone recovers soon so you can make your fun Christmas trek!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

