Grumpy

Yep- that’s me. Very Grumpy. People are noticing so I guess I have to snap out of it. But really, why can’t Mom’s be a little off sometimes? I guess we are the ones holding everyone else together and if we’re not together then everyone is affected…

Snap, it’s over. (Actually, I simply apologized and got a couple huge wrap-around hugs that literally drove the Grump out of me.)

So no more Scrooge. And my little ones can be my little happy elf helpers again.

I’ll be back tomorrow with some more handmade holiday gifts that are turning out great- IMO.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Sometimes I resent the pressure to always be ‘on’, as a Mom. To be cheerful when, really, it’s just not in me.

    I try to apologize when I need to. I hope my kids realize I sure am not perfect, so they don’t have to be either.

    Hope your weekend is relaxing.

    Reply

  2. Posted by fini on December 16, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    oh c’mon who are you kidding…your never grumpy! You’re SUPER-MOM. Really Im sure, the kids probably were the grumpy ones, which makes you feel like your the mean one. –at least thats how it is with me..ha ha. Blame it one the keiki’s!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

