NO!

This is the most popular word around my house these days. Everyone, especially me, is itching for Christmas Break to start. In years past, school break started a week before Christmas, but for some reason they moved it back this year.

Nooooooo!

I’m used to having that extra week to get all those presents bought, made, and wrapped. Needless to say, I’m behind. WAY behind.

I just finished these presents last night to be given away TODAY:

Little People Presents

They are for my little toddler boys I watch. Their mom’s teach with Chris which is very nice because I get all those school breaks off. I was going to give them all slippers, but while trying them on their little feet for the final fit, all three screamed,

Nooooooo!

And immediately wanted them off. Since the slippers were pretty much done, I decided to add the snack bags to their gift just in case the slippers get pushed aside. I hate giving a gift that isn’t used. I know that the snack bag will be put to good use since toddlers can’t seem to go far without some sort of snack. And remember, every child *has* to have a bag with their name on it.

For the oldest child, I made another Eddie Cap which I finished this morning to be given away this afternoon.

Another Eddie Cap

Ms O is modeling it for me since I didn’t want to spoil the surprise. I must of snapped a half a dozen of these before I got one that wasn’t blurry. Man, toddlers can MOVE!

I made this hat out of some remnant wool which was super cheap so it cost me less than $3 to make. The wool is simply luscious, so beautiful, soft and just the right color. I can’t figure out what the blend is since the info wasn’t written on the tag, but it’s much nicer than the stuff I made my boys’ caps out of- dang.

In the end, with fingers crossed, the gifts were given *and* enjoyed by all. Whew!

Now, for tonight, wall boards for Augie’s teachers which are to be given tomorrow. Along with 24 fabric covered tacks.

Oh, don’t you worry, it’ll get done. Come back and see.

6 responses to this post.

  1. I’m in the same boat, making everything just in time…

    Reply

  2. Um, I’m stuck on the picture of Olivia. Jeepers, creepers she’s cute.

    Reply

  3. Posted by sarah on December 20, 2007 at 7:57 am

    Those hats are so cute! Do you make them in adult sizes? As soon as the holidays are over, I’m ordering one of those from you.

    Reply

  4. You are WAY TOO AMBITIOUS! And you put me to shame! 🙂 Good luck on getting it all done. Hope you enjoy the school break.
    -Kathy

    Reply

  5. I’m running around like a nut trying to finish things, too. There’s never enough time, is there? (BTW, I made 2 of your CD pokets…one for my daughter and one for my middle son.) I hope you accomplish all you need to do, but I also hope you find moments to rest!
    Have a wonderful, Merry Christmas!

    Reply

  6. Hey mama.. Great job on finishing so much for Christmas!! Such cute stuff, especially the little girl 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

