Snow

Yep, there’s still a TON of it up here on the Ranch. We arrived Friday night and the boys spent most of the day Saturday working on a bigger and better snow fort than last time.

The new and improved fort was started after a mini one was made for Ms. O:

Ms O's Snow Fort

The best thing about it was that it was close to the house:

I Don't Let Her Go Far

Yes, that’s the door there so I was able to keep a close eye on her without having to brave the cold myself. The snow has been up here a while so it’s pretty hard on top and hurts when you fall. Ms. O actually stayed out there for longer than I thought she would.

Chris and Augie slept in their fort last night and made it all the way through until morning!

THE Snow Fort

It’s Eddie’s turn tonight, but I’m not sure he’ll last. He’s still afraid of the dark so it may be a short night in the fort.

Today we’re also heading to Sisters for some groceries and of course, the Stitchin Post. I CAN”T wait. I’m raking my brain trying to think of what to buy…

6 responses to this post.

  1. Oh, it looks like so much fun and beautiful! I don’t blame you for staying inside though. Brrr…

    Enjoy and hope to see you this week!
    Lori

    Reply

  2. Posted by Fini on February 18, 2008 at 1:56 am

    Gosh I love that video! I could watch it over and over. The music is perfect with all the footage. Hope your having fun!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by paperseed on February 19, 2008 at 1:46 am

    What a great snow fort! Very fun!

    Reply

  4. Looks like the kids had a blast! That’s too much snow for my liking, though.
    Any good finds at the Stitchin’ Post? šŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. You surround yourself with some mighty sturdy menfolk – that just doesn’t appeal to me.

    But the snow is so pretty; I’m a bit jealous.

    Reply

  6. Love this – so cute. We need to do this – we have about 7ft (I’m not kidding) in our front garden at the moment!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

