Sowing the Seeds

So have you planted your peas?

Time to Plant the Peas

We had a great day on Sunday. We actually made it to Mass which is really an event in this house. I hope we can continue and make it more often. It feels good and I think it’s important for the kids and of course, for us. It just helps with everything, don’t you think?

The rest of the day was spent outside getting the garden beds going and planning out which veggies will go where. The kids’ favorite are snow peas so we must make sure those get planted and we almost didn’t make it this year. We usually plant in February, but you know, how that goes.

Ms O's Instructing

Ms O is telling daddy just how it’s done. Like everyone else, she enjoyed the warm weather getting downright dirty helping clear branches, rake and plant.

It’s supposed to rain the rest of the week, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a sunny day. I can’t wait for Spring!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Looks like fun…I love her hair.

    Reply

  2. It seems like yesterday you were all playing in a snow fort, and then, bam! The snow’s gone!
    The garden beds look brilliant!

    Reply

  3. Posted by mommiemarzie on March 10, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    WOW! I can’t believe it is planting time for you. I’m waiting a bit and I’m only planting a few decorative flowers. I’m so bummed I didn’t plant bulbs last fall.

    Reply

  4. Funny how life is different on the other side of the planet. I was thinking that – Ohh good, you have prepared the garden and it is going to rain for you – that is wonderful. rain and gardens are a welcome pair in Australia…

    Reply

  5. Posted by Fini on March 11, 2008 at 5:59 am

    I think we should! Maybe not peas bc no one here will eat them. But maybe something else. Ps. Love the new banner…someone has been fabric shopping.

    Reply

  6. […] headed home and got to work planting strawberries, peas (again, since our earlier planting hasn’t been doing well), begonias, impatients, and geraniums. We also cleaned out our front […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

