New Ride

Eddie’s birthday is next week, but we gave him his present today:

Eddie's New Ride

And oh man are they having fun with this!

Taking it for a Spin

Neither one has mastered the spin-out yet, but I’m sure the day is coming soon. This is a Kettlercar and I’m impressed how well this car stays on all 4 wheels. It’s a sturdy one, but well used before we got it.

Yes people, it’s another Craigslist purchase. I love rescuing old things and giving them a purpose again. I mean, really- why buy new when there’s so much treasure out there already?

3 responses to this post.

  1. What a great ride; I think I want one, too. One can never be too old to have fun. I love that you found it on Craig’s List. Your idea of thrifting makes perfect sense to me and I wholeheartedly applaud your endeavors.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lori on March 28, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    Looks like lots-o-fun! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by paperseed on March 31, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    What precious pictures! That bottom one is priceless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

