Me

I saw this on Crafty Mama’s blog and thought it would be fun to do so here goes:

Four jobs I have had in my life:
– Berry, onion and bean picker- paid for clothes and stuff during my teens
– Forklift driver for Smuckers Cannery- no, you really don’t want to know what’s in your jam.
– CNA- worked in a nursing home after college- hmm, what does that say about a college education?
– Human Resources Generalist- I hired and fired, not fun

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:
– Princess Bride – who hasn’t seen this at least ten times?
– Gross Point Blank – love that movie!
– Superbad – I’ve actually only seen this once, but I haven’t laughed so hard in a long, long time. I’m going to watch it again, soon.
– Star Wars – against my will every time

Four places I’ve lived:
– Fiji
– Saudi Arabia
– Montana
– Oregon

Four TV shows I watch:
– The Office – one both Chris and I can watch together- a rarity!
– ER – started watching this show while a premed in college and recently started watching again
– Law & Order – Augie could sing the tune before he was four- not good mothering I think
– Girls Next Door – Gross, but I can’t help it!

Four places I have been:
– Egypt
– Rome
– London
– Israel

Four favorite foods:
– Coffee
– Bread and butter
– Rice
– Dungeness Crab

Four places I’d rather be right now:
– Sleeping
– Sewing
The Ranch
– On a beach

Four things I’m looking forward to this year:
– My week off in May with just my kids, I do this every year
– Summer Vacation
– BIL’s Wedding
– Turning 35!

Four places I love to shop:
Craigslist
Lands End
Stitchin Post
REI

That’s it- a little of me. Want to write one too? Tag, you’re next!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Hello!
    I posted some things I am looking for if you want to do trades for the wool/Gocco/books. I also clarified on the wool.

    Thanks!
    Kristy

    Reply

  2. Posted by paperseed on March 31, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    Seriously? You’ve LIVED in Fiji?! How in the world did you decide to return?

    And I am so surprised that we share the same favorite foods. Sadly, I’ve practically cut out coffee lately, but the thought of fresh crab (with just baked bread and melted butter) is so making my mouth water right now. Have you and your family tried crabbing on the coast? We rented traps last fall, and although it wasn’t our lucky day, it was a lot of fun (and we ended up buying crab that night, so we didn’t leave empty handed).

    Reply

  3. Posted by Judy on April 8, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    coffee = food

    hahahaha! me too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

