Where Did May Go?

Wonder where I’ve been? Here’s the rundown:
– Wedding in Seattle, beautiful
– Week at Black Butte Ranch in Central Oregon, aaaah
– My 35th Birthday, along with baby sis Liz- on the same day
– Mother’s Day, I cleaned
– Step-sis’ Baby Shower, lovely
– Dad’s 62nd Birthday, hot
– Chris’ and BIL’s Birthday, busy
– 2 hours of tennis lessons every Saturday for the boys, pure entertainment!
– More typing work, argh
– Nailing notes on my guitar and now moving on to chords, ouch
– Not one sewing project started or completed! (Well, one- I made a cozy for a glass ikea stein for my dad’s b-day. He’s a fanatic boiling-hot-water drinker. Not much of a project and no picture to post so there you go.)

– And lastly, Memorial Day Morel hunting on Mt. Hood- found nothing, but LBMs (little brown mushrooms for you non-shroomers).

Here’s some shots from our day up in the mountains:


Morel Hunting

Hang On

Whoa

Hood River

My Princess

5 responses to this post.

  1. Beautiful photos! My sister in law who lives in San Fran laughs when I tell her what she calls the “hill” I live on is actually a mountain in the Appalachian range. She says I don’t know a mountain from a mole hill. Small or majestic, I love mountains anyway.

    Reply

  2. Look how long her hair is getting! Wow.

    We spent some time along Lacamas lake, looking for crawdads by the lower falls. It was so peaceful

    (The month has flown by…)

    Reply

  3. Wow! What a month you’ve had. It has flown by. Hope June is a bit calmer and you get time to sew, sew, sew!!!
    -Kathy

    Reply

  4. Beautiful pictures! I really want to take my kids to see Multnomah Falls.

    Reply

  5. WOW I really love the dress you have made – the polka dots are great. and I love the piped collar. Congrats.
    I love cord on my 2 yr old and have also been doing some cord sewing, though not as intricate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

