More Trees Please

I’ve been so busy lately that I did not notice I used the last of my Amy Butler Forest line fabric. It’s the heavier home dec fabric and I’ve used it for so many things. I *love* this fabric and really wish more will be printed. Does anyone know if it will or is it long gone?

Bag.jpg

I did finish the last of Fini’s birthday presents and the package arrived so I am free to post these pictures.

IMG_6537.jpg

At her request, I made her another CD Poket and a lunch bag. The lunch bag had to be big enough to hold a frozen meal and a can of soda. I hope this one fit the bill.

Inside.jpg

It’s large measuring 10″ across the top, 12″ high and 15″ across the bottom with 2½” gussets. (I love gussets! I put them in everything.) I added a magnetic closure because it seemed to need it. I wanted to do a roll-up one something like this pattern, but with the interfacing, heavy fabric and lining, I thought it was just too thick to try to roll and velcro closed.

Anyhoo, it’s done and I even found my new favorite song downloading some tunes she requested. I could seriously listen to this song all day long, but I can’t because some little people in my house insist on listening to this at least 20 times a day as well. I guess it could be worse… (Yep, this one’s Daddy’s favorite.)

7 responses to this post.

  1. Seriously cute lunch bag. Thanks for the link to the song…I am downloading it right now!

    Reply

  2. That lunch bag is really cute – I love that fabric.

    Reply

  3. I love that fabric. (I make cards from the butler papers too.)

    Nicely done.

    Reply

  4. Posted by mommiemarzie on July 1, 2008 at 9:21 pm

    You make the cutest bags! I love the fabric choices.

    The tunes are sweet. I’m cracking up at mathmaticious!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Lori on July 2, 2008 at 5:24 am

    Love your creations and see that you have more than people! 🙂

    As for the music, I would go with your pick! Too funny! Thanks for the entertainment!

    Take care!
    Lori

    Reply

  6. Posted by Fini on July 6, 2008 at 1:26 am

    I love my bags!!
    Thank you:)

    Reply

  7. Posted by paperseed on July 18, 2008 at 5:08 am

    Wow, these turned out great! Love that fabric, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

