Welcome Interruption

My latest Blog-Break is interrupted by an incredible gift which arrived in the mail:

Swap

I jumped at Heather’s generous offer to knit up some socks for me. (I guess she got tired of me always commenting on her blog about how wonderful her socks are or how I really need to learn how to knit socks or that I really need a pair…)

Who wouldn’t want a pair of these for their very own? These beauties fit me perfectly and are keeping me cozy warm through the first rounds of our fall back-to-school colds.

Handknit Socks

She went even further and sent me this little treasure as well:

Tea Mat & Coasters

I’m so enjoying seeing my tea pot on this cheery little mat and the coasters are perfect on my sewing table holding my late-night cup.  Now my cutting mat no longer has coffee/tea rings!

Thank you Heather for such a nice gift.  And I promise to have your gift in the mail soon!

Now, I need to quit lazing about and get back to blogging!  I really do miss it…

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lori on October 13, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    So glad to see you are around…alive…healthy! I had stopped looking, as the ENOUGH post kept coming up! So nice to see your post – they are always so nice to read!

    Hope all is well – miss you!!
    Lori

    Reply

  2. Love those socks. 🙂

    Hope you are well, probably busy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

