The 501st

I bet y’all didn’t know that the 501st Imperial Legion, Darth Vader’s select battalion of troopers, live right here in the Northwest?  Yep, and here’s some pictures to prove it.

Happy Faces

So.  Do you see them?  Yes, I actually finished all the kids’ Halloween costumes a week early this year!  I couldn’t believe it myself, but I did and they look great.  Ms O is supposed to be Leia, but since her white robe is NOT(!!!) pink, I can’t get her in it.

The boys love their Jedi robes and have been wearing them since before they were completed.  Last Sunday, when I read that the area’s chapter of the 501st were going to be present at the latest Star Wars book signing at Powell’s, I knew we had to go.  What better timing?!

Boba

And even one of their favorite characters, (I don’t know, something about a jet-pack this one has that makes him SO COOL!), Boba Fett was there.

You think they’re all calm and cool in the photos, but really they just about peed their pants!

In other Halloween news, I’m in the middle of making these, but of course, mine look nothing like hers.  We made some ghost and pumpkin garlands which I love.  And tomorrow, I’m having a party making a mess with flubber, hiding paper pumpkins and a pictionary game with 2-3 year olds drawing.  It will be SO FUN.  😉

2 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you for the caps and tote!! Love them! I also happen to have a huge life-long crush on Boba Fett. My brother teased me once saying Boba was a girl, but I didn’t care, my girlhood crush knew no bounds. I cried for days when my dad accidentally ran over my Boba Fett and Leia figurines with the lawn mower. It haunts me still…

    Reply

  2. Posted by Andrew on November 19, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    The 501st is in a fantastic group to be part of – we do a lot of work with charities as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

