Leia, Not Jesus

Ms O was asked if she was Jesus for Halloween.  What?!

Happy Halloween!

I guess the robe does look more like something Jesus wears and not the usual Leia dress.  Oh well.  The boys’ robes were undeniably Jedi robes and were easy to make by loosely following a wizard pattern I had from last year.  Easy, especially since these did not have a lining or wand pockets.

Leia is Protected

We had a great time and I was so proud of Ms O walking the entire loop!  We had a TON of candy and I’ve already put it all away since there was too much consumed already.  Yikes, my points!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by seemommysew on November 3, 2008 at 3:45 am

    hmmmm…I thought Jesus was male?! Cute costumes, btw. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by eatfruit on November 3, 2008 at 3:59 am

    Jesus? Um, ok. Yeah no. But if she was, she’d be the cutest Jesus ever. 🙂

    Reply

  3. My Sunday school never mentioned Jesus wearing his hair up in buns, accompanied by Jedi Knights…

    I love those costumes. My son was initially leaning towards Star Wars, but kept looking at the Storm Troopers – and suggesting that his little sister be Yoda… So I ignored that and waited until he vaguely mentioned an idea I thought was more within my capabilities…

    Reply

  4. That last picture? I would frame it. They are TOO CUTE.

    (Jesus? Wha?)

    Reply

  5. Posted by mommiemarzie on November 3, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    I am so going to do this with my kids when Sophie has enough hair to do Princess Leia buns! It’s so awesome! You did fantastic work on the costumes.

    Someone seriously asked if she was Jesus? Wow!
    -Kathy

    Reply

  6. That is really funny!

    Don’t worry–I have people asking me all the time if my girls are twins and they are 8 and 5. Very different!

    Really cute costumes!

    Reply

  7. Posted by paperseed on November 5, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Great costumes! I’m guessing whoever made the jesus remark was just bowled over how pure and innocent Ms O looks in her little outfit. Adorable!

    Reply

  8. Posted by KathyG on November 7, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    They are so CUTE!!! I couldn’t help but post! LOL to be mistaken for Jesus! What an adorable face!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

