Two

Two years!  Are you serious?

J & A's Wedding

J & A's Wedding

I missed it again, March 13th was my two year blog anniversary.  I know I wasn’t as “active” this year.  Too much to do.

We're 35!

We're 35!

I sewed a ton, but didn’t feel like writing about it.  It takes me forever to write a post.  How do people do it every single day? Take pictures, edit, write, edit more and publish.  It takes me hours- seriously.

Little girl moves into big bed.

Little girl moves into big bed.

If I’m really excited about something, I’ll write about it.  If not, it just slips on by without much attention.  Maybe I shouldn’t stress about it.

Summer Boletus

Summer Boletus

I love to blog.  I love to re-read all the posts over the years and see how much things have changed or stayed the same.  I love my journal ’cause really that’s what this blog is for me.

First tooth to be lost.

First tooth to be lost.

I should do a give-away or something, huh?  Hmmm…  what should I sew?

Eddie's treasure found whlie mushrooming.

Eddie's treasure found while mushrooming.

Okay, I got it.  I’ll whip them up in the next couple days and will do a give-away post soon.

The Artic Blast!

The Artic Blast!

Thanks for sticking around guys!

Family photo taken February in Culver.

Family photo taken February in Culver.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sarah Bollenbaugh on March 20, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    Such cute pictures! I love how your kids look like the perfect combination of you and Chris, so adorable. We should try and get our kids together one of these days – well I know you’ve tried but I should actually follow through on it! Congrats on the two year anniversary (I gave mine up so long ago). Now you just need to get on Facebook with me and Fini!

    Reply

  2. Happy 2nd Blogiversary! Please don’t stress, the posts you make are wonderful. Here’s to many more!

    Reply

  3. Two years! That IS wild. I love coming here and seeing your beautiful family.

    Reply

  4. Happy 2nd year of blogging! Cant wait to see what your doing next:)

    Reply

  5. Congratulations! And, for the record, I’m always glad when other people don’t post daily – it makes me feel less lazy and I’m way behind on my blog reading as it is…

    Reply

  6. Congrats on your Blogiversary! For the record, I don’t know how some people can put up a post every day, either. Like you, it takes me a good long while to put something together…I have lots of ideas and things I’d like to blog about, but time just slips away somehow!

    Reply

  7. Yay for two years! Definitely do not stress about blogging, it is supposed to be enjoyable. I know there are times I barely get one in, especially with the baby taking up so much time! What a good looking family you all are.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

