Two Conti…

As I was saying, I’ve hit two years blogging.  Hopefully, this year will lead to more posts.  As a celebration of sorts, I promised a little give-away.

Spring Totes

Up for grabs are two summer totes bright enough to chase any dreariness away.  These were made using the same measurements and directions in my tutorial.  These were also 100% made by my new baby who made beautiful stitches even with the thick nylon thread.

I do have to point out my matching of the pattern for the pockets.  I’ve been working on that more with handbags as well as other little projects.  I love the fussiness of it all.  I thought I’d never say that, but I guess that means I’m progressing in my sewing, eh?

Leave a comment to enter the give-away and I’ll pick a winner by Wednesday, the 8th.

Here’s to another year and hopefully another 100,000 hits- woo-hoo!

26 responses to this post.

  1. Congrats! I too, am getting to be a little better at being fussy with my non-shop sewing. Who knew?! Thanks for a great blog. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Heather on April 6, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    What great fabric, so summery! Congrats on your blogiversary!

    Reply

  3. just stumbled across you today, just in time for a giveaway, yay! Um, I LOVE those bags, and was just thinking I needed a new big bag for going to the water park with my little one this summer, so I am super stoked.
    On a side note, beautiful blog and flickr! Love all your crafty goodness, will definitely be adding you to my daily crafty love fix bookmark list!
    Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Gabrien on April 6, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    I have to leave a comment since I love your bags and the bags I’ve made using your tutorial- thanks!

    Reply

  5. I’d think that they would cheer up anyone lucky to have them. I’m most impressed with the matching pockets, by the way. But I always thought that you were already an accomplished seamstress what with the things you’ve made.

    Reply

  6. Pick me! Pick me! Is that a bit over the top and rude? Probably. But they are so very pretty.

    Reply

  7. Gorgeous bags! Congratulations on 2 years of blogging!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Ariana on April 6, 2009 at 10:54 pm

    Congrats on two years! Love the bags.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Tanya on April 6, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    Oh — the first thing I noticed was those matching pockets! Nice job and congrats on your blogging sucess.

    Reply

  10. Gorgeous, Irene! And I noticed the matchy-matchiness of the fabric right away. Great job! A very special detail that I love.

    Reply

  11. Love the bags and will be trying out your tutorial!

    Reply

  12. Posted by eatfruit on April 7, 2009 at 12:24 am

    These are bright and beautiful! Thanks for the chance to win!

    Reply

  13. What beautiful bags! So summery and fun! Congratulations!

    Reply

  14. Yippee for 2 years worth of blogging! I’m not sure how I stumbled across your blog, but its been a while that i’ve been reading all your crafty goodness.

    And i’m always up for a good giveaway – and what better giveaway then a bag! or 2!!

    Reply

  15. Congrats on two years. Those totes look great. The pockets are matched really well. Take care and God bless, Cory

    Reply

  16. I was JUST admiring the matching patterns with the pockets right before I read that! These are so cute. Ooh . . . I could use a new library bag . . .

    Reply

  17. Oooh, what cheery bags! I love your blog, and I’ll be sewing an “Eddie Cap” really soon… the fabric is washed and ready to be cut, now I just need to cut it already!

    Reply

  18. Congratulations!! Two years is fun!!–Ilooove those totes! The orange is fantastic. My fingers are seriously crossed as I have a great fall bag and a georgous winter bag but I reallllly need a summer bag for sure!!

    Reply

  19. congrats on your 2 year blogversary. I’m pleased to have found your tote tutorial – just perfect for making more totes for shopping. Thanks!

    Reply

  20. Posted by Erin G on April 7, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    Beautiful! As I was opening your blog this morning I was thinking I needed to make a bag for my daughters new puppy. Puppies have so much stuff and we take her everywhere we go, now I know what I will be doing tonight… A tote to match her bed and carrier!

    Reply

  21. I’ve enjoyed reading you for almost two years now. I can definitely appreciate matching those pockets! I’m still working on it;-)

    Reply

  22. I love your tutorial and have used it many times to make bags for me / my sister / my mom to go shopping with! I’d love yours. The fabric is fabulous – I need something to brighten up my dreary New England weather. Oh – and happy 2 year blogiversary.

    Reply

  23. Posted by Sandy on April 8, 2009 at 2:40 am

    Wow, great job on the pockets! Thanks for a chance to win!

    Reply

  24. Posted by Margie on April 8, 2009 at 2:52 am

    Oh My Your bags are so beautiful! I really need to make a few following your tute! You did an amazing job of matching those pockets!! Congrats on your blog anniverasry too.

    Reply

  25. Posted by Janet on April 8, 2009 at 4:11 am

    Those will match our library books perfectly! Count me in for the giveaway.

    Reply

  26. Posted by Joy Humphries on April 8, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    Congratulations on 2 years of blogging! The bags are nice, especially the matched fabric on the pockets. Very classy. My mom used to match the plaids even on our pj’s!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

